

MORTON COLLEGE

COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO.

527 COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS

Minutes for the Annual Budget Public Hearing

September 25, 2019

The Annual Budget Public Hearing for fy20 (July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020) of the Board of Trustees of Morton College was held Wednesday, September 25, 2019, beginning at 11:00 AM in the Morton College Board Room (221B) of Building B located at 3801 S. Central Avenue, Cicero, Illinois.

1. Call to Order

The Annual Budget Public Hearing for fy20 (July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020) of the Board of Trustees of Illinois Community College District No. 527 was called to order by Board Chair Frances F. Reitz, at 11:00 AM on Wednesday, September 25, 2019, in the Morton College Board Room (221-B)

2. Roll Call

Present:

Fran Reitz, Chair Anthony Martinucci, Vice Chair Jose A. Collazo, Secretary Frank J. Aguilar, Trustee Susan Banks, Trustee Joseph Belcaster, Trustee Edwin Leon, Advisory Student Member

Absent:

Melissa Cundari, Trustee

Also Present:

Dr. Stanley Fields, President Michael Del Galdo, Attorney - Del Galdo Law Group, LLC.

3. <u>Public Hearing of Annual Budget for fy20, of the Illinois Community College</u> <u>District No. 527, as submitted</u>

Trustee Belcaster made a motion to approve the Annual Budget Public Hearing for fy20 (July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020), as submitted. Trustee Aguilar second the motion.

Ayes: Trustees, Reitz, Martinucci, Collazo, Aguilar, Banks, Belcaster and Advising

Student Member Leon.

Nays: None. Absent: Trustee Cundari Motion carried.

4. <u>Public Comment Regarding the fy20 (July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020), of the Illinois</u> <u>Community College District No. 527</u>

None

5. Adjournment

Trustee Belcaster made a motion to adjourn the Annual Budget Public Hearing Meeting of the Board. Trustee Aguilar second the motion.

Ayes: Trustees, Reitz, Martinucci, Collazo, Aguilar, Banks, Belcaster and Advising Student Member Leon.

Nays: None. Absent: Trustee Cundari

This meeting was adjourned at 11:05 A.M.

/s/ Frances F. Reitz Board Chair

/s/ Jose Collazo Board Secretary