

MORTON COLLEGE

COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 527

COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS

Minutes for the Special Meeting

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Morton College was held Wednesday, October 21, 2020, beginning at 11:00 AM in the form of a teleconference call.

1. Call to Order

The Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Illinois Community College District No. 527 was called to order by Board Chair Frances F. Reitz, at 11:01 AM on Thursday, October 6, 2020, in the form of a teleconference call.

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Roll Call

Present:

Fran Reitz, Chair
Anthony Martinucci, Vice Chair (by phone)
Jose Collazo, Secretary (by phone)
Susan Banks, Trustee (by phone)
Joseph Belcaster, Trustee (by phone)
Susan Grazzini, Trustee (by phone at 11:05 AM)
Student Member, Andy Avalos

Also Present:

Dr. Stanley Fields, President
Michael Del Galdo, Attorney, Del Galdo Law Group, LL (by phone)

4. Citizen Comments

Trustee Reitz thanked the Board members for their work and patience in the process of appointing a new member since the process has not been smooth. She expressed

that the Board's responsibility was to be transparent and honest in order to serve the community.

5. <u>Motion to Appoint an Individual to Fill the Vacancy for the position of Member of the Board of Trustees for Morton Community College District No. 527.</u>

Trustee Martinucci made a motion to nominate Oscar Montiel for the position of Member of the Board of Trustees for Morton College.

Trustee Belcaster seconded the motion.

Ayes: Student Member Avalos, Trustees, Banks, Belcaster, Collazo, Grazzini,

Martinucci, Reitz.

Nays: None Motion carried

Trustee Reitz congratulated and welcomed Oscar Montiel to the College Board of Trustees.

6. Adjournment

Trustee Martinucci made a motion to adjourne the Special Meeting of the Board at 11:07 A.M.

Trustee Belcaster seconded the motion.

Ayes: Student Member Avalos, Trustees, Banks, Belcaster, Collazo, Grazzini, Martinucci, Reitz

Nays: None Motion carried

> / s / Frances F. Reitz Board Chair

/ s / Jose Collazo Secretary of Board