Download the Blackboard App

The Blackboard app gives you the information you want, the connections you crave, and the personalization you demand, on the go. We're putting learning directly in the hands of students, so you can stay connected with your educational journey anytime, anywhere.

  • Apple Devices

  • Google Devices

  • Windows Devices

  • Directory

  • Class Registration

  • Apply Now

  • Panther Portal

Tutoring Center

Until April 19th, there will be limited tutoring by remote only.

Please email the following tutors if you need tutoring assistance:

Writing - Julie Steinhaus
julie.steinhaus@morton.edu

Writing - Tisha Loomis
tisha.loomis@morton.edu

Math - Chemistry, Physics - David Labno
david.labno@morton.edu

Math (Monday & Thursday: 9:00am - 3:00pm) - Paul Terronez
paul.terronez@morton.edu

Math (Tuesday & Wednesday: 3:00pm - 7:00pm) - Sandra Bish
sandra.bish@morton.edu

Biology, HESI preparation - Paul Thomas
paul.thomas@morton.edu

Finance and Accounting - Miguel Gutierrez
m.gutierrez4@my.morton.edu

-----------------------------------------

Tutoring Center Hours


Fall/Spring
Monday to Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Summer
Monday to Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Closed Fridays

Tutoring Center

Located in Room 201C, the Tutoring Center provides individualized educational assistance to all students at Morton College in:

  • Writing
    • Writing help in all subject areas (not just English classes!)
    • College Application Essays
    • Scholarship Essays
    • Resume Writing
  • Science
    • HESI Test preparation
    • Biology, Anatomy & Physiology
    • General and Organic Chemistry
    • Physics, Engineering
  • Math
    • Math for nursing
    • Arithmetic
    • Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry
    • Calculus, Differential Equations
    • Probability, Statistics
    • Finite Math, Discrete Math

The Tutoring Center also provides make-up testing services for faculty and students in 207B. We offer both walk-in and appointment tutoring sessions.

For more information, contact (708) 656-8000, Ext. 2465.

  • Mission Statement

    Academic advising employs a student-centered approach to serve our diverse population by supporting and empowering lifelong learning.
  • X