Board of Trustees

The Morton College Board of Trustees is comprised of seven publicly elected trustees and one non-voting student trustee, representing Community College District 527.

The Board is the final authority over Morton College and is responsible for the development and adoption of Morton College’s policies, oversight of the activities of the College, and exercises jurisdiction in all matters of the College and its mission.

Meeting Information

Regular meetings of the Morton College Board of Trustees are held once each month in the JPAC Theatre. The public is welcome to attend these meetings. The agenda is considered the official public notice for the meeting and will provide details regarding the date, location, time and format of the meeting. The packet of materials for each Board Meeting and the agenda is available 48 hours prior to the meeting. Please consult the agenda to confirm the meeting details prior to coming on campus.

Board of Trustees


Leonard B. Cannata

Term: June 2023-June 2029


Anthony Martinucci

Vice Chair
Term: April 2021-April 2027
Leadership Training compliant: September 27, 2021


Jose Collazo

Term: April 2017-April 2023 Leadership Training compliant: June 2, 2017, September 23, 2019, September 16, 2021


Charles Hernandez

Term: July 2021-April 2027 Leadership Training compliant: June 4, 2021

Susan Grazzini

Susan K. Grazzini

Term: April 2021-April 2027 Leadership Training compliant: October 31, 2021, December 15, 2022


Frances Reitz

Term: April 2019-April 2025 Leadership Training compliant: October 4, 2021

Oscar Montiel

Oscar Montiel

April 2021-April 2025 Leadership Training compliant: September 13, 2021, February 22, 2023

*Illinois State mandated Leadership Training for Community College Trustees Public Act 99-0692

Contact Information

Board of Trustees
Morton College
3801 Central Ave.
Cicero, IL 60804
(708) 656-8000